Alex Castanha

Profile of the performer Crazyteck: CrazyTeck Biography

Alex Castanha aka CrazyTeck was born in September 1982. His first encounter with electronic music was back in 1999 with the notorious Black&Blue event in Montreal, Canada. It was the starting of a love story with electronic music that is now more present than ever.

After clubbing in Montreal's underground parties, Alex wanted to be more active in the scene and in 2001 he begin to experiment music on his computer with software such as Fruity Loops, Rebirth, Acid, Reason and now Ableton Live. Wanted to go further in sound theory and get technical abilities, Alex brilliantly succeed in 2002 his degree in Sound Design at Musi-Technic, a specialize school in digital techniques for sound and music.

Slowly building his own home studio and working hard to perfect his art, Alex spends a lot of time in the research of his own sound and style. In 2005, while being influence by many different style such as Hard Techno, Acid, Psy-Trance/Goa and even Industrial, Alex really start to produced quality tracks of his own style and his always still developing it and pushing it beyond boundaries.

First support came by Chris Hampshire, owner and label manager of Recover, he gave him is first opportunity to release a track and this is how the awesome CrazyTeck Mix of Sol Ray & GlowBones Dark Angel was release at the end of March 2006. Since then, Alex has work with multiple labels as Sabretooth Records (UK), NWS Rec (Russia), Beatwork Rec (Italia), Keep On Techno Rec (Croatia/Spain), Techno Addicted Rec (Spain), Guilhotina Rec (Brazil), Alekso Rec (Slovenia) and artist such as Recycle Bot, Ben Fraser, Rantan, Wyrus, Bitch Bros, DJ Cristiao, Javier Blend, Mash and even more to come. Also gained support from big artist as D.A.V.E. The Drummer and many others, Alex start to definitely be more recognize on the international techno scene.

Always working hard, CrazyTeck always got tracks to finish, remixes to do, mastering to finalize or gigs and radio shows to prepare. So you’ll definitely hear more, and more from him!!

So in the Web you may find Crazyteck on the Web by this links:
  1. http://www.crazyteck.com
  2. http://myspace.com/crazyteck
Video clips of Crazyteck:

Watch now Crazyteck's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Crazyteck:

Choose albums of full discography of Crazyteck

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Crazyteck - Psycho EP Psycho EP 6 mp3 Download release MP3 Psycho EP 2007-05-07 Sabretooth Records
2 Crazyteck - 3 X 3 Ep 3 X 3 Ep 6 mp3 Download release MP3 3 X 3 Ep 2009-09-15 Techno Addicted Records
3 Crazyteck - Nuclear Meltdown EP Nuclear Meltdown EP 6 mp3 Download release MP3 Nuclear Meltdown EP 2010-07-14 InterTech Records
4 Crazyteck - The Legend EP The Legend EP 7 mp3 Download release MP3 The Legend EP 2010-07-15 InterTech Records
5 Crazyteck - Going Deeper EP Going Deeper EP 6 mp3 Download release MP3 Going Deeper EP 2010-07-28 InterTech Records
Select page:

Please leave your comment about Crazyteck here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2021 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Crazyteck all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Crazyteck are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.