Djn Project

Ricardo Wilkinson, Ruben Vidal

Also known as Djn

Profile of the performer Djn Project: In 2005, Rick "Galactik" Wilkinson and Ruben "Swift" Vidal met through mutual friend Doug Brown, who was the assistant to music mogul Johnny Wright at the time.

Rick, then based in Orlando, decided to move to New York where the songwriting industry was booming.

Swift's love for house started at Club Shelter, where he recalls experiencing the beautiful people and the great sound of soulful house. At the same time he was working with Jay-Z, DJ Green Lantern, Eminem, Busta Rhymes and many other artists with engineering, assisting and marketing.

Doug set up a meeting with Rick and Swift. After meeting, they soon after created DJN Project. Both were into making r&b music at the time, but both were also busy and had no time to make music.

2006 - 2007, Rick and Swift traded song ideas back and forth most of the year, While Swift was on the road with Justin Timberlake, Fergie and RBD as a Hype Man, When Swift arrived home from his journey, DJN Project was able to get together and record all of thier music.

DJN Project made their first house album in November 2007 entitled "Everlasting". At the start, Rick nor Swift knew any DJ's or ANYBODY in the dance genre. Swift was in hip-hop, and Rick was in r&b.

January 2008, Swift pitched "Everlasting" to Oscar P, whom he'd met online. Oscar fell in love with the record "Feel For You".

"Feel For You" was released in March 2008.

Because of the noise that "Feel For You" was making, DJN Project was invited to perform the single live at Winter Music Conference 2008. After WMC 2008, the DJN Project was set to roll with collaborations locked down with Kenny Bobien, Arnold Jarvis, and Louie Vega.

DJN Project has alot in store for dance music. We're designing a new gender of house called HIP HOP HOUSE with the help of Busta Rhymes, Paul Wall, Juelz Santana, and others. This will take dance to a new plateau, where our kids can enjoy life music without drama.

This is DJN Project

So in the Web you may find Djn Project on the Web by this links:
  1. http://www.myspace.com/djnproject
  2. http://www.myspace.com/swift17
  3. http://www.facebook.com/pages/DJN-Project
Video clips of Djn Project:

Watch now Djn Project's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Djn Project:

Choose albums of full discography of Djn Project

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Djn Project - Have A Nice Day Have A Nice Day 2 mp3 Download release MP3 Have A Nice Day 2008 Baldeelox Records
2 Djn Project - Got U Bumping Got U Bumping 3 mp3 Download release MP3 Got U Bumping 2008 Loopfreaks Records
3 Djn Project - Take You Away Take You Away 6 mp3 Download release MP3 Take You Away 2009-06-09 Vega Records
4 Djn Project - Music Music 4 mp3 Download release MP3 Music 2011 Purple Music
5 Djn Project - Take You Away (Remixes) Take You Away (Remixes) 9 mp3 Download release MP3 Take You Away (Remixes) 2010-04-22 Vega Records
6 Djn Project - Be Yourself Be Yourself 4 mp3 Download release MP3 Be Yourself 2011-03-28 Sophisticado Recordings
7 Djn Project - Feelings (Incl. Gruv Masterz remixes) Feelings (Incl. Gruv Masterz remixes) 10 mp3 Download release MP3 Feelings (Incl. Gruv Masterz remixes) 2010-03-01 Fuzion Records
8 Djn Project - Be With Me Be With Me 9 mp3 Download release MP3 Be With Me 2010-07-15 SOLE Channel Music
Select page:

Please leave your comment about Djn Project here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2021 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Djn Project all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Djn Project are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.