Twisted Tongue

Profile of the performer Twisted Tongue: Bridging the gap between the old and the new, Twisted Tongue represents a carnival of production excellence from creative partnership Dave Jay and Mark Dalton.

For Dalton and Jay, Twisted Tongue marks a return to their musical roots; visiting the funk and soul experimentation of Funkadelic and Charles Stepney; drawing on the influence of ‘80’s electrofunk (West Phillips, Junie Morrison) and the Minneapolis sound of Morris Day and The Time. All delivered in distinctly modern production techniques to create a style that sits halfway between Seattle’s Pigeonhed & NY / Atlanta’s Gnarls Barkley.

Before forming Twisted Tongue with Mark Dalton, Dave Jay featured as session musician and remixer for a host of major label artists. In 2001, Jay signed to Madonna's Maverick Records in the US as a member of Soul Hooligan, releasing the album Music Like Dirt and contributing to TV and movie soundtracks including Six Feet Under and Austin Powers: Goldmember. Since leaving Soul Hooligan, Dave has contributed vocals to Andy Lewis’ first two albums and collaborated with DJ Ray Mang.

Video clips of Twisted Tongue:

Watch now Twisted Tongue's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Twisted Tongue:

Choose albums of full discography of Twisted Tongue

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Twisted Tongue - Twisted Tongue Twisted Tongue 12 mp3, CD 2009-08-10 Acid Jazz
2 Twisted Tongue - Got A Really Good Thing Got A Really Good Thing 2 mp3, CD 2009-08-17 Acid Jazz
3 Got A Really Good Thing 2 mp3, CD 2009 Tri-Sound
4 Twisted Tongue - A Return To Space A Return To Space 9 mp3, CD 2011-01-00 Acid Jazz
5 A Return To Space 4 mp3, CD 2011-01-00 Acid Jazz
6 Twisted Tongue - A Return To Space (Above Machine A Return To Space (Above Machine "Acid Boogie" Remix) 4 mp3, CD 2010-11-19 Acid Jazz
7 Twisted Tongue - The Full Sentence (The Project Club Remix) The Full Sentence (The Project Club Remix) 3 mp3, CD 2011-01-01 Acid Jazz
8 The Return Remixes E.P. 4 mp3, CD 2012-10-29 Aural Graffiti Records
9 Twisted Tongue - The World's Ending / Jammin' For Sojka The World's Ending / Jammin' For Sojka 2 mp3, CD 2013-08-19 Aural Graffiti Records
Select page:

Please lieve your comment about Twisted Tongue here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2019 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Twisted Tongue all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Twisted Tongue are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.