Remove Silence

Profile of the performer Remove Silence: The debut album, REMOVE SILENCE - FADE, was released in Brazil in September 2009, via Dynamo Records, and is obtaining excellent response both from public and press, in Brazil and worldwide, with articles and commentaries on magazines and websites always favorable. Produced, recorded and mixed by the band in The Brainless Brothers Studio (Sao Paulo) and mastered by Maor Appelbaum in Los Angeles, the album features 10 original songs, plus a new version of JEFF BUCKLEY’s “Dream Brother”.

The album was accompanied by a 30-min video documentary - “Bats In The Belfry” – and by the Official Vdeoclip of “Fade”, which is on MTV BRAZIL since December 2009, and also on MTV USA, JAPAN, AUSTRALIA, FRANCE, GERMANY, BELGIUM, etc.

One of the tracks of “Fade” (The End Has Begun) was included on the compilation “New Blood Vol. VI” of HELLFEST (UNIVERSAL MUSIC).

Soon after, the band signed for the release of “Fade” in the United States, Canada, and Mexico. The album was released in those territories on September 21 2010, via METALEDGE RECORDS.

The band was noted as “Revelation” by some of the main Brazilian rock magazines (where HUGO MARIUTTI and FABIO RIBEIRO also feature regularly among the top five best musicians in the “Annual Reader’s Poll”).

Recently, HUGO MARIUTTI was considered one of the “Greatest Guitar Players of Brazilian Music History” by the ROLLING STONE magazine.

In 2011, REMOVE SILENCE was pre-indicated to the GRAMMYS in two categories: “BEST ROCK ALBUM” with “Fade”, and “BEST HARD ROCK PERFORMANCE” with the song “Pressure”.

REMOVE SILENCE MySpace homepage currently has around 120.000 members, about 500.000 page views and a high number of spontaneous favorable comments from around the world, even without any kind of promotion or appeal from the band.

Similar statistics can be observed on other internet channels such as ReverbNation where the band is currently noted among the best of its style. Further research on the internet shows many reviews of the debut album, always with very good responses. Various interviews and articles can be found as well.

At this moment, REMOVE SILENCE has just released a new album. Called “STUPID HUMAN ATROCITY”, the album presents yet more sonic innovations, as the band keeps its main objective – make music as a form of art, not business. Twenty new songs were produced and recorded for selection. Thirteen tracks were chosen for the album, and the exceeding material will be released periodically as singles, EPs, and promo/collectible items. The new tour is scheduled to start as soon as the album is released.

New video documentaries are being released regularly (“The Short Season” Series) to keep everybody informed on how things are going. These and other videos (including live material) can be viewed on the band’s main channels on the internet - Facebook, MySpace, ReverbNation and YouTube. Other interesting videos available through these channels include the presentation of REMOVE SILENCE at the SHOWLIVRE Internet TV Show, where the band played live the whole contents of “Fade”.

So in the Web you may find Remove Silence on the Web by this links:
  1. http://removesilence.com/
  2. https://soundcloud.com/remove-silence
  3. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Remove-Silence/178394095190
  4. http://www.youtube.com/user/removesilenceoficial
  5. http://www.reverbnation.com/removesilence/
Video clips of Remove Silence:

Watch now Remove Silence's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Remove Silence:

Choose albums of full discography of Remove Silence

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Remove Silence - Little Piece Of Heaven Little Piece Of Heaven 7 mp3 Download release MP3 Little Piece Of Heaven 2013-04-01 Not On Label
2 Remove Silence - Stupid Human Atrocity Stupid Human Atrocity 13 mp3 Download release MP3 Stupid Human Atrocity 2012 Not On Label (Remove Silence Self-released)
3 Remove Silence - Fade Fade 11 mp3 Download release MP3 Fade 2010-09-21 Not On Label
4 Remove Silence - Fade Fade 11 mp3 Download release MP3 Fade 2009 Dynamo Records (4)
Select page:

Please leave your comment about Remove Silence here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2021 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Remove Silence all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Remove Silence are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.