Also known as Fapardokly (Merrell & The Exiles)

Profile of the performer Fapardokly: Fapardokly was a gigging American band from the West Coast. They appeared on one album release, eponymously titled, which was effectively 12 tracks developed by [a600003] accompanied by a rotation of musicians and recording locations. See also [r2189294].

Merrell Fankhauser and his band The Exiles had gained some regional success with the single 'Can't We Get Along' around the Antelope Valley area of California, but things didn't pan out. Fankhauser departed, leaving behind members who would meet up in [a256164], and returned to the West Coast from whence he'd come. He also left behind a bunch of singles recordings laid down at [a2202030]'s studio in Palmdale, done with various local members of The Exiles, along with recordings from [a331151]'s studio.

Now back in Pismo Beach, California, Fankhauser formed a new band, 'Fapardokly', with a residency at 'The Cove' club. The band was Fankhauser (guitar, vocals), Dan Parrish (bass), Bill Dodd (guitar) and Dick Lee (drums). The band's title was created from their names; 'Fa-Pa-Do-kly'. Meanwhile, Fankhauser got a call from MacArthur, as a result of strong regional sales of a later Glenn Records single 'Tomorrow's Girl' b/w 'When I Get Home' and airplay on [a449852]'s American Bandstand during 1967. It was a deal to put out an album on MacArthur's label '[l314853]' - so Fankhauser & Fapadokly headed back to Palmdale. The band laid down two tracks at Glenn and a third at [l268900] in Hollywood. The remainder of the original Fapadokly album was compiled by MacArthur and Fankhauser from existing material, later reissued by [l38445].

Other recordings that did not make it onto the album have been subsequently issued. A track, "Tomorrow's Girl" by 'Merrell and The Exiles' but credited to 'Fapardokly (Merrell & The Exiles)' appears on the Rhino compilation [r2160325].

Video clips of Fapardokly:

Watch now Fapardokly's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Fapardokly:

Choose albums of full discography of Fapardokly

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Fapardokly - Fapardokly Fapardokly 12 mp3 Download release MP3 Fapardokly 1986 5 Hours Back
2 Fapardokly - Fapardokly Fapardokly 12 mp3 Download release MP3 Fapardokly 1966
3 Fapardokly - Fapardokly Fapardokly 12 mp3 Download release MP3 Fapardokly 2008 Guerssen
4 Fapardokly - Fapardokly Fapardokly 16 mp3 Download release MP3 Fapardokly 1995 Sundazed Music
5 Fapardokly - Fapardokly Fapardokly 12 mp3 Download release MP3 Fapardokly 1983 Psycho Records
Select page:

Please leave your comment about Fapardokly here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2021 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Fapardokly all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Fapardokly are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.