Robert Hood

Also known as Hood, R. Hood, R. Noise, Rob Hood, Rob Noise, Robert "Noise" Hood, Robert Noise

Profile of the performer Robert Hood: Robert Hood makes minimal Detroit techno with an emphasis on soul and experimentation over flash and popularity. Having recorded for [l=Metroplex], as well as the Austrian [l=Cheap] label and [a=Jeff Mills]' [l=Axis] label. Hood started [l=Hardwax] in 1991 (Robert Hood's first label prior to forming M-Plant) and also owns and operates the [l=M-Plant] imprint (including the two sublabels Drama and Duet) through which he has released the bulk of his solo material. Hood was a founding member, along with Jeff Mills and Mike Banks, of the [l=Underground Resistance] label, whose influential releases throughout the early and mid '90s helped change the face of modern Detroit techno and sparked a creative renaissance. Infusing elements of acid and industrial into a potent blend of Chicago house and Detroit techno, UR's aesthetic project and militant business philosophy were (and remain) singular commitments in underground techno. Hood left Detroit (and UR) with Jeff Mills in 1992, setting up shop in New York and recording a series of 12" EPs. Through the mid '90s, Hood has focused on his solo work, setting up M-Plant in 1994 and releasing singles such as "Internal Empire", "Music Data" and "Moveable Parts". Although his desire to remain underground has been replaced by an urge to reach a wider audience, Hood remains fiercely critical of artistic and economic movements destructive to inner-city communities and has combined his musical enterprises with outreach and social activist ends. His debut Peacefrog album "Point Blank" took Hood's hypnotic minimalism to entirely new depths and territories, whilst his latest album "Wire To Wire" takes his productions onto new levels of musicality and sophistication within the world of electronic music.

So in the Web you may find Robert Hood on the Web by this links:
Video clips of Robert Hood:

Watch now Robert Hood's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Robert Hood:

Choose albums of full discography of Robert Hood

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Robert Hood - Internal Empire Internal Empire 11 mp3, CD 1994
2 Robert Hood - Minimal Nation Minimal Nation 8 mp3, CD 1994 Axis
3 Robert Hood - Nighttime World Volume 2 Nighttime World Volume 2 14 mp3, CD 2000 M-Plant
4 Robert Hood - The Protein Valve The Protein Valve 6 mp3, CD 1994-00-00 M-Plant
5 Robert Hood - Apartment Zero Apartment Zero 3 mp3, CD 2000-01-12 Logistic Records
6 Robert Hood - Technatural EP Technatural EP 5 mp3, CD 2000-00-00 M-Plant
7 Robert Hood - Nighttime World Volume 1 Nighttime World Volume 1 8 mp3, CD 1995-07-00 Cheap
8 Robert Hood - Internal Empire Internal Empire 4 mp3, CD 1994-00-00 M-Plant
9 Robert Hood - Invincible Invincible 3 mp3, CD 2001-00-00 M-Plant
10 Robert Hood - Minimal Nation Minimal Nation 8 mp3, CD 1999-00-00 M-Plant
11 Robert Hood - Psychic / Pole Position Psychic / Pole Position 2 mp3, CD 1999-00-00 M-Plant
12 Robert Hood - Stereotype Stereotype 3 mp3, CD 1998-00-00 M-Plant
13 Robert Hood - Underestimated Underestimated 3 mp3, CD 1998-00-00 M-Plant
14 Robert Hood - Red Passion II Red Passion II 2 mp3, CD 1999-00-00 Duet
15 Robert Hood - Moveable Parts Chapter 2 - The Puppet Master Moveable Parts Chapter 2 - The Puppet Master 8 mp3, CD 1997-06-00 M-Plant
16 Robert Hood - Moveable Parts Chapter 1 Moveable Parts Chapter 1 4 mp3, CD 1995-00-00 M-Plant
17 Robert Hood - All Day Long All Day Long 4 mp3, CD 1997-03-13 M-Plant
18 The Greatest Dancer 2 mp3, CD 2001-00-00 M-Plant
19 Robert Hood - Satellite Satellite 2 mp3, CD 1998-00-00 Hardwax
20 Robert Hood - Master Builder (Archiv #03) Master Builder (Archiv #03) 4 mp3, CD 2001-00-00 Tresor
21 Internal Empire 11 mp3, CD 1998 Tresor
22 Robert Hood - The Pace / Wandering Endlessly The Pace / Wandering Endlessly 2 mp3, CD 1996-00-00 M-Plant
23 Robert Hood - Red Passion 1 Red Passion 1 3 mp3, CD 1999-00-00 Duet
24 Robert Hood - Sophisticcato Sophisticcato 4 mp3, CD 1999-00-00 Duet
25 Robert Hood - Moveable Parts Chapter 2 Moveable Parts Chapter 2 3 mp3, CD 1997 M-Plant
26 Robert Hood - Spectra Spectra 4 mp3, CD 2001 M-Plant
27 Robert Hood - Master Builder Master Builder 3 mp3, CD 1995
28 Robert Hood - Internal Empire Internal Empire 7 mp3, CD 1994
29 Robert Hood - Red Passion 3 Red Passion 3 4 mp3, CD 2000-00-00 Duet
30 Robert Hood - Internal Empire Internal Empire 7 mp3, CD 1998
31 Robert Hood - Master Builder Master Builder 4 mp3, CD 1995-00-00
32 Robert Hood - Rare Species Rare Species 29 mp3, CD 2002-04-02
33 Robert Hood - Kick Dirt EP Kick Dirt EP 2 mp3, CD 2002-01-28 M-Plant
34 Robert Hood - Addict Addict 4 mp3, CD 2002-00-00 M-Plant
35 Robert Hood - The Black & White Lab The Black & White Lab 2 mp3, CD 2002-04-28 M-Plant
36 Robert Hood - The Feel / Electron Push The Feel / Electron Push 2 mp3, CD 1999-00-00
37 Robert Hood - Who Taught You Math Who Taught You Math 2 mp3, CD 2002 Peacefrog Records
38 Robert Hood - The Metronome The Metronome 2 mp3, CD 2002-00-00 M-Plant
39 Robert Hood - Monobox EP Monobox EP 3 mp3, CD 2002-04-01 Logistic Records
40 Robert Hood - Hoodlum Hoodlum 9 mp3, CD 1998 Drama
Select page:

Please lieve your comment about Robert Hood here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2019 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Robert Hood all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Robert Hood are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.