Hacker, The

Michel Amato

Also known as Hacker, Hacker, The (Michael Amato)

Profile of the performer Hacker, The: « L’homme de l’ombre »… From his start in the hardcore techno to the massive success he found with Miss Kittin, Michel Amato aka The Hacker is one of todays most talented and innovative French artists. With Electro (Kraftwerk) to New Wave (The Cure and Depeche Mode for ever) as a musical background he was also familiar with the French rave of the early 90’s.

Michel starts doing music in 1989 at the age of 17 in Grenoble (France). Duran Duran was around but he discovers the dark sides of Electro with Cabaret Voltaire and D.A.F. In 93, although in love with LFO, he took the hardcore side and released a few 12”s with Benoit Bolloni (aka Money Peny Project) under the moniker XMF on the label of the same name.

In 95, he lowers the bpm but not the energy. Under the name The Hacker he makes his own music in a classic Detroit style with Jeff Mills in mind. His first tracks are released on Ozone and Interface. Three years later he found his own label Goodlife Records (a classic track from Inner City) with his friends Oxia and Alex Reynaud, but still releases tracks on other labels such as A Strange Day on UMF and Method Of Force on Sativae. The tones of his debut album “Melodies En Sous-Sol” (spring 2000) surmise his musical dreams where you can hear New Order, Dopplereffekt or the hardcore of PCP.

His first album, the 12”s Electronic Existentialist (Missile) and Cabaret Futura (Feis)) and the remix Greed (Laurent Garnier) made the statement that The Hacker was the new messenger of the French Electronic scene.Nevertheless it’s another project that will put The Hacker on the international stage.

He creates some fun 80’s electro-pop with his friend Caroline Herve aka Miss Kittin. DJ Hell loves their first track “Gratin Dauphinois” on Technics and signs them on his new label Gigolo in 97. In Germany the success comes immediately with “Champagne” and “Intimités”. They are booked everywhere with Miss Kittin appearing as a dominant nurse and The Hacker cold as ice behind the machines and decks. With the beginning of the Electroclash in 2001 they become hype all over the world ! Parties everywhere, talked about by Karl Lagerfeld and Elton John amongst others, The Hacker is one of the most sought-after producers remixing for Mark Almond, Fischerspooner, Air and Nizer Ebb.

In 2002 after their U.S. tour, Michel and Caroline decide to take a break from their project. The Hacker takes this opportunity to create new tracks to release on 12” such as The Beach on Mental Groove and Dance Industria on Tiga’s label Turbo. He collaborates with Kiko and Alexander Robotnik, Millimetric & David Caretta, toured all over the globe as deejay and starts working on his second album “Reves Mecaniques”.

So in the Web you may find Hacker, The on the Web by this links:
  1. http://www.facebook.com/DJTheHacker
  2. http://www.myspace.com/thehackergoodlife
  3. http://www.goodlife-ozone.com/thehacker/
Video clips of Hacker, The:

Watch now Hacker, The's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Hacker, The:

Choose albums of full discography of Hacker, The

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Hacker, The - Electronic Existentialist Electronic Existentialist 2 mp3, CD 2000-12-00 Missile Records
2 Mélodies En Sous-Sol 8 mp3, CD 2000-05-29
3 Hacker, The - Cabaret Futura E.P. Cabaret Futura E.P. 4 mp3, CD 2001 Feis
4 Hacker, The - Methods Of Force EP Methods Of Force EP 4 mp3, CD 2000-05-22 Sativae
5 Hacker, The - Fadin'away Remix Fadin'away Remix 4 mp3, CD 2000 GoodLife
6 Hacker, The - Desynchronized EP Desynchronized EP 4 mp3, CD 1997-00-00 Doug Dunnerr Productions
7 Hacker, The - GoodLife EP GoodLife EP 2 mp3, CD 2001-00-00 GoodLife
8 Hacker, The - Just Play (Remixes) Just Play (Remixes) 3 mp3, CD 2001-00-00 Rotation Records
9 Hacker, The - Moments presents The Hacker Moments presents The Hacker 3 mp3, CD 2000-00-00 Moments
10 Hacker, The - A Strange Day E.P A Strange Day E.P 5 mp3, CD 1999-00-00 UMF Records
11 Hacker, The - Le Danseur Parfait EP Le Danseur Parfait EP 4 mp3, CD 1998-00-00 Magic Trax
12 Hacker, The - Dead Zone Dead Zone 3 mp3, CD 2001 Dancefloor Killers
13 Hacker, The - Mélodies En Sous-Sol Mélodies En Sous-Sol 11 mp3, CD 1999
14 The Next Step Of New Wave 19 mp3, CD 2000 Human
15 Hacker, The - Buy Some Remixes Buy Some Remixes 4 mp3, CD 2000 Paparazzi Records
16 Hacker, The - Cabaret Futura Vol. 2 Cabaret Futura Vol. 2 3 mp3, CD 2002 Feis
17 Hacker, The - Girls On Film EP Girls On Film EP 4 mp3, CD 1998-00-00 GoodLife
18 Hacker, The - "...Probably" EP 4 mp3, CD 1997 Interface
19 Hacker, The - Phunky Data EP Phunky Data EP 4 mp3, CD 1996 Interface
20 Hacker, The - Nothing Lasts (The Remixes) Nothing Lasts (The Remixes) 2 mp3, CD 2001-12-00 Missile Records
21 Hacker, The - Danse Industria Danse Industria 4 mp3, CD 2003 Turbo
22 Connexion 2 mp3, CD 2003-08-18 Error 404
23 Hacker, The - Life / Death E.P. Life / Death E.P. 3 mp3, CD 2003-12-08 Dancefloor Killers
24 Hacker, The - Moskow Reise Moskow Reise 3 mp3, CD 2003
25 Reves Mecaniques 10 mp3, CD 2004-10-18
26 Hacker, The - Flesh & Bone Flesh & Bone 2 mp3, CD 2004-09-24
27 Hacker, The - Reves Mecaniques Reves Mecaniques 7 mp3, CD 2004-10-18
28 Hacker, The - Flesh & Bone Flesh & Bone 2 mp3, CD 2004 PIAS France
29 Hacker, The - Radiation Remixes Radiation Remixes 3 mp3, CD 2005-05-10
30 Hacker, The - Traces Traces 3 mp3, CD 2005
31 Reves Mecaniques 10 mp3, CD 2004
32 Hacker, The - Mélodies En Sous-Sol Mélodies En Sous-Sol 11 mp3, CD 1999
33 Hacker, The - A.N.D. N.O.W... A.N.D. N.O.W... 16 mp3, CD 2006-04-24
34 Hacker, The - An Electro Mix-Box An Electro Mix-Box 43 mp3, CD 2004 UWe
35 Hacker, The - 2980 EP 2980 EP 2 mp3, CD 2008-04-01
36 To L'An-fer From Chicago 4 mp3, CD 2003 Error 404
37 Hacker, The - X X 23 mp3, CD 2008
38 Hacker, The - Mumu Mumu 2 mp3, CD 2008-11-18 Infiné
39 Hacker, The - Mumu Mumu 2 mp3, CD 2008-11-18 Infiné
40 Hacker, The - Better Way EP Better Way EP 4 mp3, CD 2009-02-03 Dancedelic-D
Select page:

Please lieve your comment about Hacker, The here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2019 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Hacker, The all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Hacker, The are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.