Jürgen Driessen

Also known as Drießen, Driessen, Driessen, Jürgen, J Driessen, J rgen Driessen, J. "Pergon" Driessen, J. 'Pergon' Driessen, J. Dreißen, J. Drießen, J. Driessen, J. Driesser, J."Pergon" Driessen, J.D., J.Drießen, J.Driessen, Jüergen Driessen, Jürdgen Drieben, Jürgen "Pergon" Driessen, Jürgen Dressen, Jürgen Drießen, Jürgen Drieffen, Jürgen Driesen, JD, Juergen "Pergon" Driessen, Juergen +Pergon+ Driessen, Juergen Driesen, Juergen Driessen, Juergen Driesser, Juergen Griessen, Jurgen Driessen, Jurgen Drissen

Profile of the performer Jürgen Driessen: Born in the Duesseldorf of Germany in 1967, it wasn’t long before Jürgen developed a deep interest in miusic. At the tender age of five he made his first recording on his father’s reel-to-reel and acquired his first drum kit at the age of seven. When he was twelve he received his first synthesizer; the Roland Jupiter 6, which he later connected, MIDI style, to a drum machine and C64. At fourteen he received his first booking for the graduation party at his school, after which he began earning more and more bookings and by the time he'd turned eighteen he was DJing professionally.As fate would have it, 1993 was the year he met up with Marc et Claude and DJ Bossi, with whom he worked on his first professional recording. One of their subsequent productions was to become the very first release on the label Le Petit Prince/Alphabet City. Jurgen's eventual breakthrough came in 1994 with the release of his most successful club track to date, 'Epidemic', under the alias of Exit EEE. Nine years on and having been re-released numerous times, this track is still named as an inspiration and measuring pole for many producers. 1994 was also the year he became the A R of Important Records, Germany´s leading imprint at that time.A short while later Jurgen acquired his interest in 'acid' music and together with DJ PLANK made their debut release on Important Records with 'Acid War'. Consequently, he formed Acrid Abeyance alongside DJ PLANK. Meanwhile, as Exit EEE as well as and Acrid Abeyance, he emarked on a part live/part DJ tour, making appearances at the Love Parade, Tribal Gathering (UK) and Club UK in London. Various productions and recordings followed on Harthouse, Twisted, XL Recordings and Finger Lickin´ among others. Although he has never counted them, Driessen must have over 200 hundred releases under his belt to date, including several chart entries such as TNN's 'La Cucamarcha' (which went gold in `94) alongside a couple of Top 30 entries with Marc et Claude ( 'I Need Your Lovin'' and 'La'), plus roughly the same amount of remixes for acts such as Frankie Goes to Hollywood, Armand van Helden, Green Velvet and Sash. The story continued, as in 2000 he teamed up with OLIVER KLEIN and added his spice to worldwide respected productions such as 'Rheinkraft' and 'Timeloop'. Besides being the productional mastermind behind Klein - currently one the most popular and requested artist on the scene - these days Jürgen focuses more and more on his solo career. To date he has released three records under his own name, signed by internationally respected labels such as Hook Recordings, Maelstrom, NEWS and Stik, as well as various remixes for highly acclaimed labels such as Hooj Choons, Alphabet City and not to forget his unbelievable remix for Sharpside´s “Critikal Freaks” recently released on Mutekki and supported by almost every toplevel dj you can imagine!

Source: Mutekki.com

So in the Web you may find Jürgen Driessen on the Web by this links:
  1. http://www.driessen-music.de/
  2. http://www.inspireaudio.de/
  3. https://www.facebook.com/JurgenDriessen
  4. http://soundcloud.com/jurgendriessen
  5. https://twitter.com/JuergenDriessen
  6. http://www.myspace.com/jurgendriessen
  7. http://www.residentadvisor.net/profile/jurgendriessen
Video clips of Jürgen Driessen:

Watch now Jürgen Driessen's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Jürgen Driessen:

Choose albums of full discography of Jürgen Driessen

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Jürgen Driessen - Koto Buki EP Koto Buki EP 4 mp3, CD 2001-10-01 Maelstrom Records
2 Jürgen Driessen - Help Me Help Me 2 mp3, CD 2002-11-01 Mutekki
3 Jürgen Driessen - Koto Buki / Tenshi Koto Buki / Tenshi 2 mp3, CD 2000-07-00 Mutekki
4 Jürgen Driessen - Mutekki E.P. Mutekki E.P. 4 mp3, CD 2000 Stik Records
5 Jürgen Driessen - Help Me Help Me 2 mp3, CD 2003-02-25 Hook Recordings
6 Jürgen Driessen - Passion Passion 2 mp3, CD 2003-04-01 Mutekki
7 Jürgen Driessen - Testwalk / Counter Culture Testwalk / Counter Culture 2 mp3, CD 2002-07-01 Mutekki
8 Jürgen Driessen - The Message / Abacus The Message / Abacus 2 mp3, CD 2004-10-00 Mutekki
9 Jürgen Driessen - Ocean Of Life Ocean Of Life 2 mp3, CD 2005 Electribe
10 Jürgen Driessen - Right Or Wrong Right Or Wrong 2 mp3, CD 2006-01-00 Mutekki
11 Jürgen Driessen - The Message (Remixes) The Message (Remixes) 3 mp3, CD 2006-05-00 Mutekki
12 Jürgen Driessen - Testwalk / Counter Culture Testwalk / Counter Culture 2 mp3, CD 2002-07-01 Mutekki
13 Serial Killa 2 mp3, CD 2002 Lock
14 Jürgen Driessen - Signal Signal 2 mp3, CD 2008-12-12 Electribe
15 Koto Buki EP 2 mp3, CD 2001 Maelstrom Records
16 The Message / Abacus 2 mp3, CD 2004 Mutekki
17 Jürgen Driessen - Help Me Help Me 2 mp3, CD 2002-11-01 Mutekki
18 Signal 2 mp3, CD 2008-12-12 Electribe
19 Jürgen Driessen - Blueprint Blueprint 3 mp3, CD 2009-02-25
20 Jürgen Driessen - Hold The Newspaper / Be My Guide Hold The Newspaper / Be My Guide 2 mp3, CD 2013-11-28
21 Jürgen Driessen - Help Me Help Me 2 mp3, CD 2011-02-08 Hook Recordings
Select page:

Please lieve your comment about Jürgen Driessen here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2019 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Jürgen Driessen all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Jürgen Driessen are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.