Bas Broekhuis

Bas Boudewijn Broekhuis

Also known as Bas B. Broekhuis, Broekhuis

Profile of the performer Bas Broekhuis: The music of Bas Broekhuis is known for its sequential and rhythmic content also known as "Berliner Schule" (Berlin school). In his studio Bas plays and composes mostly on synthesizer, but on stage he likes to play, along good friends, on electronic drums, acoustic percussion and Rhythmstick (Proud owner of the world’s biggest collection of Rhythmsticks). Both keys and drums were mastered by himself.

Born out of a marriage of musical and creative parents in 1963, Bas, the youngest of four children, was the only one who didn't seem to be interested in music. Through education and his membership of “The Society for Young Scientists and Inventors” (NL), Bas concentrated on techniques. However, through these techniques, Bas started to build machines that could produce sounds in an electronic way. Influenced by Tangerine Dream, Klaus Schulze and Vangelis, he began to manipulate his own generated sounds. Together with a few friends of “The Society” , Bas started his first Electronic Music Band named 'El Sueno', which is Spanish for “The Dream”. After one concert and one radio broadcast, a new formation was founded with the same guys: “The Evolution Project” was born. But even this project was finished after one concert and one television broadcast. With one of the guys, Bas founded a new formation in electronic music, 'Live Support System'. But, history kept on repeating, after one concert this 'System' came also to a hold. After this period of six years of composing, performing and experimenting with sounds and music, Bas started to make music on a solo base. The result of this was the tape ' Face Behind the Mask', released on the first electronic music festival (KLEM-day) September '88 One year later, October 21, Bas and Ron Boots performed together as 'project 2.1' and released the double-tape 'Hydrhythmix'. From that time Bas contributed tracks or parts of it on a couple of CD’s from European artists like Mario Schönwälder (D), Ron Boots (NL), John Kerr (UK), Venja (B) and many others. In 1991 the first solo CD 'The Escher Drawings' was released; an album that was inspired by the drawings of M.C. Escher. Since 1992 Bas can frequently be found on stage with his synthesizers, but mostly behind electronic drums and percussion together with Mario Schönwälder, Detlef Keller, Bernd Braun, John Kerr, Harald Grosskopf, Venja and many others. In 1995 the second solo album "The Synchronicity Of Life" was released. Beside live performances Bas is also busy with digital recordings and editing in his MIDI-and digital-audio based studio.

So in the Web you may find Bas Broekhuis on the Web by this links:
Video clips of Bas Broekhuis:

Watch now Bas Broekhuis's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Bas Broekhuis:

Choose albums of full discography of Bas Broekhuis

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Bas Broekhuis - Hydrythmix - Project Two Point One Hydrythmix - Project Two Point One 7 mp3, CD 1996 Cue Records (Netherlands)
2 Bas Broekhuis - The Escher Drawings The Escher Drawings 7 mp3, CD 1991
3 Bas Broekhuis - The Synchronicity Of Life The Synchronicity Of Life 6 mp3, CD 1996 Manikin
4 Bas Broekhuis - The Escher Drawings The Escher Drawings 7 mp3, CD 2004 Groove Unlimited
5 Bas Broekhuis - Hydrythmix - Project Two / Point One Hydrythmix - Project Two / Point One 8 mp3, CD 2004 Groove Unlimited
6 Bas Broekhuis - Spherical Bodies Spherical Bodies 16 mp3, CD 2005 SynGate Records
7 Bas Broekhuis - Memories In Space Memories In Space 6 mp3, CD 1994 Manikin
8 Bas Broekhuis - Berlin Culemborg Berlin Culemborg 7 mp3, CD 2013-12-01 Manikin
Select page:

Please lieve your comment about Bas Broekhuis here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2019 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Bas Broekhuis all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Bas Broekhuis are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.