Raffaele Serra

Profile of the performer Raffaele Serra: Raffaele Serra was born in Verona, Italy, in 1948. About twenty years later he moved to Milan and started his first experiments with electronic music joining the group "Moralità, Trance e Saggezza" (Morality, Trance and Wisdom), a band dealing with Experimental Rock.During the Seventies he worked as sound and light technician and assistant director with many avantgarde theatre companies.His continuing studies and musical research took him to Amsterdam where he met the researcher Walter Maioli at the Het Heinde Van De Wereld, a multimedia center directed by the anthropologist Fred Gales. In Amsterdam he produced many cassettes for "Sound Reporters", a label focused on multimedia projects, the diffusion of ancient cultures and the struggling for freedom of indigenous people.In the second half of the Eighties, together with psychologists and psychoanalysts, he has dedicated himself to the study and research of music therapy. He released some successfull albums like "Musiche Per il Cuore e la Memoria" (Music For the Heart and Memory) and "Ishtar".At the same time he also collaborated with the dancer/coreographer Claire Ann Matz and created many soundtracks for the danish painter/sculptor Nes Lerpa's environmental exhibitions.With an ever-growing discography and a discrete success, he felt the need for a change and pointed his research towards new sonorities. This lead him to the ambient collaboration with Alio Die on the Five Thousand Spirits project. Two highly acclaimed CD albums were released then: "A Tapestry for Sourceres" on Alio Die's Hic Sunt Leones label, and "Mesmeric Revelation" on the american label Crowd Control Activities.At the end of the Nineties, using a lot of field-recordings and analogic instruments, Raffaele gave life to a new project: Cinema for the Ears. He self-released some very beautiful works like "Our Lady of the Sphere" and "Music for an Unborn Baby".

Video clips of Raffaele Serra:

Watch now Raffaele Serra's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Raffaele Serra:

Choose albums of full discography of Raffaele Serra

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Raffaele Serra - Disappearing Music Disappearing Music 10 mp3 Download release MP3 Disappearing Music 2000-01-00 Afe Records
2 Raffaele Serra - Journey Around A Zero Journey Around A Zero 9 mp3 Download release MP3 Journey Around A Zero 2000-04-00 Afe Records
3 Raffaele Serra - Theta Experience Theta Experience 3 mp3 Download release MP3 Theta Experience 2000-02-00 Afe Records
4 Raffaele Serra - Holographic Soundscapes Holographic Soundscapes 20 mp3 Download release MP3 Holographic Soundscapes 2000-06-00 Afe Records
5 Raffaele Serra - Molecular Memory Molecular Memory 12 mp3 Download release MP3 Molecular Memory 2001-01-00 Afe Records
6 Raffaele Serra - Hypnagogic Algorithms Hypnagogic Algorithms 13 mp3 Download release MP3 Hypnagogic Algorithms 2001-11-00 Afe Records
7 Raffaele Serra - Digital Avatar Digital Avatar 10 mp3 Download release MP3 Digital Avatar 2002-05-00 Afe Records
8 Raffaele Serra - Europe Endless Europe Endless 13 mp3 Download release MP3 Europe Endless 2002-12-00 Afe Records
9 Raffaele Serra - Le Spectre De La Rose Le Spectre De La Rose 15 mp3 Download release MP3 Le Spectre De La Rose 2003-12-00 Afe Records
10 Raffaele Serra - Frontiere Frontiere 8 mp3 Download release MP3 Frontiere 2001-09-23 Afe Records
11 Raffaele Serra - Kodak Ghost Poems Kodak Ghost Poems 11 mp3 Download release MP3 Kodak Ghost Poems 1988 Maldoror Produzioni
12 Raffaele Serra - Ritual In Transfigured Time Ritual In Transfigured Time 14 mp3 Download release MP3 Ritual In Transfigured Time 1989 Audiozone
13 Raffaele Serra - Our Lady Of The Sphere Our Lady Of The Sphere 9 mp3 Download release MP3 Our Lady Of The Sphere 1998-10-00 Not On Label
14 Raffaele Serra - Goodbye In The Mirror Goodbye In The Mirror 4 mp3 Download release MP3 Goodbye In The Mirror 1985 Not On Label
15 Raffaele Serra - Twilight Zones Twilight Zones 4 mp3 Download release MP3 Twilight Zones 1982 Not On Label
16 Raffaele Serra - Window Water Baby Moving Window Water Baby Moving 4 mp3 Download release MP3 Window Water Baby Moving 1982 Not On Label
17 Raffaele Serra - Musiche Per Il Cuore E La Memoria - Music For The Heart And The Memory Musiche Per Il Cuore E La Memoria - Music For The Heart And The Memory 4 mp3 Download release MP3 Musiche Per Il Cuore E La Memoria - Music For The Heart And The Memory 1991 Ludi Sounds
Select page:

Please leave your comment about Raffaele Serra here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2021 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Raffaele Serra all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Raffaele Serra are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.