Mike Jedlicka

Profile of the performer Mike Jedlicka: Mike grew up in a NW suburb of Chicago and left for college at the University of Iowa in Iowa CIty in 1999. Here started DJing and helped to throw parties with a local group called Rotation (Michelle Higley and Kent Williams), and a weekly gig at a local bar on the side. Mike and Geoff Richards met through their similarities in vinyl and fine beer. Geoff was beginning to create the record label Dick and Jane Records in 2001, and Mike got his musically talented friend Nik Francis in on it. And soon the label was off and running. During the end of his undergrad, Mike took three semesters of electronic music production under Professor Lawrence Fritts in the University of Iowa's Electronic Music Studios.

He moved to Tallahassee, FL for graduate school in speech-language pathology in 2003 where he was introduced to wealth of new and interesting instruments including the didgeridoo, shakuhachi, tabla drums, and sitar. Mike joined a improvisational band, and finished his first solo EP, A Movie Without Pictures. The first track from this album, Hipity Hop, was used in an episode of MTV's Made.

This was about the time Dick and Jane Records was sent a cease and desist letter from certain group of lawyers stopping the label in its tracks, but Optic Echo was soon spawned with Mike taking the head role of the company.

Mike moved to Portland, OR after finishing school in 2005. He began a show on the Portland Radio Authority, and took over as Programming Director in 2009. Recent discography includes: Leaving Baja in 2007, Invisible Friend w/ label mate Electric Blanket in 2008, Wilkins Mop w/ Nathan Smith in 2009, and the tabor / nw passage split 12" w/ cloudburst in 2010.

So in the Web you may find Mike Jedlicka on the Web by this links:
  1. http://www.opticecho.com/OE/Artists/Pages/Mike_Jedlicka
Video clips of Mike Jedlicka:

Watch now Mike Jedlicka's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Mike Jedlicka:

Choose albums of full discography of Mike Jedlicka

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Mike Jedlicka - Selective::Retrospective Part Two Selective::Retrospective Part Two 8 mp3 Download release MP3 Selective::Retrospective Part Two 2003
2 Mike Jedlicka - A Movie Without Pictures EP A Movie Without Pictures EP 7 mp3 Download release MP3 A Movie Without Pictures EP 2004 Dick And Jane Records
3 Mike Jedlicka - Pirate Cuts Pirate Cuts 3 mp3 Download release MP3 Pirate Cuts 2003 Dick And Jane Records
4 Mike Jedlicka - Tabor / NW Passage EP Tabor / NW Passage EP 4 mp3 Download release MP3 Tabor / NW Passage EP 2010-12-02 Optic Echo Records
5 Mike Jedlicka - Optic Echo Presents Best Vinyl of 2013 Optic Echo Presents Best Vinyl of 2013 25 mp3 Download release MP3 Optic Echo Presents Best Vinyl of 2013 2013-12-31 Headphone Commute
Select page:

Please leave your comment about Mike Jedlicka here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2021 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Mike Jedlicka all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Mike Jedlicka are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.