Rune Lindblad

Also known as R. Lindblad

Profile of the performer Rune Lindblad: Rune Lindblad (1923-1991) was born in Gothenburg, Sweden and after extensive art studies started teaching painting and graphic arts. He also graduated in chemical engineering. He first began composing in 1953. Lindblad was the first composer in Sweden to work only with electroacoustic sound material. This was a time when Cologne and Paris were fighting over the aesthetical differences between oscillator tone music and musique concrete on tape. Lindblad however did not see those genres as mutually exclusive. In fact he extended his work to incorporate other media besides music. In 1957 at Folket Hus in Gothenburg, he gave a public performance of his earlier works. Critics slated him brutally and described his concrete music as a "fad" and "pure torture." Rejecting the concert hall, Lindblad began experimenting with optics and sound. The following three years, he produced five works on 6000 feet of film. The last of these was Optica 2. Until the original release of these recordings on the Radium and Pogus labels there had been only two recordings of Rune Lindblad's compositions ever available. One was the single side of a 7" record released in 1957. Rune Lindblad taught at Gothenburg University, and numbered among his students Rolf Enstrom, Ake Pamerud, and Ulf Bilting.

Video clips of Rune Lindblad:

Watch now Rune Lindblad's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Rune Lindblad:

Choose albums of full discography of Rune Lindblad

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Rune Lindblad - Die Stille Liebe Die Stille Liebe 14 mp3 Download release MP3 Die Stille Liebe 2003 Elektron (2)
2 Rune Lindblad - Rune Lindblad Rune Lindblad 17 mp3 Download release MP3 Rune Lindblad 1988 Radium 226.05
3 Rune Lindblad - Death Of The Moon: Electronic & Concrète Music (1953-1960) Death Of The Moon: Electronic & Concrète Music (1953-1960) 8 mp3 Download release MP3 Death Of The Moon: Electronic & Concrète Music (1953-1960) 1997 Pogus Productions
4 Rune Lindblad - Objekt 2 (Electronic & Concrète Music 1962 - 1988) Objekt 2 (Electronic & Concrète Music 1962 - 1988) 9 mp3 Download release MP3 Objekt 2 (Electronic & Concrète Music 1962 - 1988) 1998 Pogus Productions
5 Rune Lindblad - Death Of The Moon And Other Early Works Death Of The Moon And Other Early Works 4 mp3 Download release MP3 Death Of The Moon And Other Early Works 1989 Pogus Productions
6 Rune Lindblad - Predestination Predestination 5 mp3 Download release MP3 Predestination 1975 Proprius
Select page:

Please leave your comment about Rune Lindblad here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2021 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Rune Lindblad all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Rune Lindblad are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.