Profile of the performer Differnet: A Swedish trio that started with the new millennium, Differnet had at their start two performers: Tomas Bodén, general mastermind and arranger with keyboards as his main instrument, and Peter Jackson -- nothing to do with the noted New Zealand film director -- on guitar, flute, and vocals. As with many groups of the century's first decade, Differnet's approach was an exploration of the ground between restrained, low-key indie rock and electronic approaches derived from Warp Records and similarly experimental techno labels and performers. Also in common with other bands, Differnet initially eschewed seeking a formal record company in favor of self-released CD-Rs and MP3 releases via their website, www.differnet.tk. With the assistance of some other friends, the group began their recorded life with Kabelsalat in 2001, followed later that year with We Are Difference, How Are You?, a further collection of edited improvisations, which included the help of Niclas Wiklund on santoor, a Persian/Indian instrument. Style Telegraphique appeared in the summer of 2002, followed later that year by a key EP, Affections, a mostly solo affair by Bodén that also featured the vocals of Anna-Karin Brus, who ended up becoming the third permanent member of the band. The first full effort featuring all three, In Advance of the Broken Sound appeared the following year. At this point the band had been receiving greater attention beyond their self-release program thanks to an appearance on the Friendly People Making Noise compilation on the Swedish label Friendly Noise -- this was followed by a full album on that label, Come on and Bring Back the Brjokén Sounds of Yore, toward the end of 2003. A compilation and overview of the band's various self-released work of the previous two years, it became the trio's first release to earn wider attention outside of their homeland.

So in the Web you may find Differnet on the Web by this links:
  1. http://www.friendlynoise.se/label/differnet
Video clips of Differnet:

Watch now Differnet's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Differnet:

Choose albums of full discography of Differnet

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label of release
1 Differnet - Come On And Bring Back The Brjokén Sounds Of Yore! Come On And Bring Back The Brjokén Sounds Of Yore! 11 mp3 Download release MP3 Come On And Bring Back The Brjokén Sounds Of Yore! 2003-09-27 Friendly Noise
2 Differnet - Untitled Untitled 11 mp3 Download release MP3 Untitled 2005 Friendly Noise
3 Differnet - The Next Compensation The Next Compensation 22 mp3 Download release MP3 The Next Compensation 2005 Rallye Label
4 Differnet - Medium​:​Cassette Medium​:​Cassette 13 mp3 Download release MP3 Medium​:​Cassette 2013-03-22 Zeon Light
5 Differnet - Medium​:​Remix Medium​:​Remix 4 mp3 Download release MP3 Medium​:​Remix 2013-03-22 Zeon Light
Select page:

Please leave your comment about Differnet here:

Artist list All albums list All styles list
(C) 2014-2021 Copyrights are reserved by their owners.
The page does not contains any audio, text, video media material, protected by copyright law and does not contains any illegal MP3 content. If you want to get acquainted with the music, buy from authorized distributors. Play online without registration Differnet all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Differnet are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.